Local Councillors and MP Details

Kingstanding Ward Councillors

The Kingstanding ward is currently represented by Des Hughes (Labour), Peter Kane (Labour) and Catharine Grundy (Labour).

Oscott Ward Councillors

The Oscott ward is currently represented by three local councillors; Barbara Dring (Labour), Keith Linnecor (Labour) and Graham Green (Conservative).

Perry Barr MP Khalid Mahmood

The current MP for Perry Barr is Khalid Mahmood, who has held the seat since 2001 for Labour, having bein re-elected successfully twice, the most recent being in May 2010 with an increased share of the vote.

Erdington MP Jack Dromney

The current MP is Jack Dromey who was elected for Labour in May 2010,